Mavs News

Dallas Mavericks 2022-23 preseason full schedule, dates, times

Dallas Mavericks, Luka Doncic
Dallas Mavericks, Luka Doncic / Alex Menendez/GettyImages
facebooktwitterreddit

The Dallas Mavericks are just two weeks away from the start of training camp. Luka Doncic led the team to the conference finals last season, and they are looking to make another deep playoff run in 2023.

The Mavs made some moves this offseason to improve their frontcourt. They traded for Christian Wood, who projects to be their sixth man. He is an outstanding scorer and floor spacer that should be a fantastic offensive fit around Luka. Dallas also used the majority of their mid-level exception to sign JaVale McGee, who projects to be their starting center.

When can fans see the new look Mavericks? The first time will be in the preseason, which starts in just over three weeks. Here is a look at the team’s preseason schedule, and everything we know so far.

Dallas Mavericks 2022-23 preseason full schedule, dates, times

The Mavericks have just three preseason games this year, and they all come against rebuilding teams. It starts against Shai Gilgeous-Alexander and the Oklahoma City Thunder.

Wednesday, Oct. 5 at Oklahoma City Thunder at 7:00 p.m. CT or 8:00 p.m. ET on Mavs.com

Friday, Oct. 7 vs. Orlando Magic at 7:30 p.m. CT or 8:30 p.m. ET on BSSW

Friday, Oct. 14 at Utah Jazz at 8:00 p.m. CT or 9:00 p.m. ET on BSSW

Mavericks fans only get one preseason home game on Oct. 7 against the Orlando Magic. It will be the first time the number one overall pick in the 2022 NBA Draft, Paolo Banchero, faces the Mavs. Magic head coach Jamahl Mosley has a close relationship with Luka Doncic, and he is a former Mavericks assistant.

There is plenty to look forward to in the Dallas Mavericks preseason slate, and things will only get better from there as the regular season begins on Oct. 19 with a playoff rematch against the Phoenix Suns. With Luka Doncic playing in EuroBasket, fans should expect him to be locked in from the opening night, and the best is still yet to come from the 23-year-old superstar, so do not miss it.

Next. 3 mistakes Nico Harrison has made as Mavs GM. dark

facebooktwitterreddit