The Smoking Cuban
Mavs News

Why Dallas Mavericks fans should be excited about the team’s preseason slate

Dallas Mavericks, Luka Doncic
Dallas Mavericks, Luka Doncic / Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports
facebooktwitterreddit
1 of 4

The Dallas Mavericks are less than one month away from the start of training camp for the 2022-2023 season, but the preparations have already started. Luka Doncic is leading the Slovenian National Team in World Cup qualifying before heading to EuroBasket on Sept. 1. He is one of four Mavericks currently representing their country in FIBA play, and the rest of the team is already working out.

Dallas wants to build on last season’s run to the conference finals, but that will be no easy task. Nobody expected them to make it in the first place, and now, they will go from hunter to hunted. The Mavs will have added expectations with every team wanting a shot to knock them off.

Their regular season schedule dropped earlier this month, but the Mavericks preseason slate was not officially announced until Aug. 25. Here is a look at the games, and why fans should be excited about the exhibition basketball.

Why Dallas Mavericks fans should be excited about the team’s preseason slate

The Mavericks have just three preseason games this year, and all three come against teams expected to finish near the bottom of the standings. Here is a look at the schedule.

Oct. 5 at Oklahoma City Thunder at 7:00 p.m. CT or 8:00 p.m. ET on Mavs.com

Oct. 7 vs. Orlando Magic at 7:30 p.m. CT or 8:30 p.m. ET on BSSW

Oct. 14 at Utah Jazz at 8:00 p.m. CT or 9:00 p.m. ET on BSSW

The results do not matter, but here is a look at three reasons why Dallas Mavericks fans should be excited about the team’s preseason slate.

facebooktwitterreddit