The Smoking Cuban
Mavs News

How to watch Luka Doncic and other Dallas Mavericks in World Cup qualifiers

Dallas Mavericks, Luka Doncic
Dallas Mavericks, Luka Doncic / Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports
facebooktwitterreddit

The Dallas Mavericks are fresh off a run to the Western Conference Finals, but superstar Luka Doncic did not take any time off. The 23-year-old almost immediately began preparing to represent the Slovenian National Team in their World Cup qualifiers.

Over the next five days, World Cup qualifiers are taking place across the globe and four current Mavericks will be in action. Joining Luka in the European set is Frank Ntilikina for France and Davis Bertans for Latvia. Dwight Powell is also taking part for Canada in the American version.

Fans can watch all the games on Courtside 1891, which is FIBA’s streaming platform. A pass for the qualifiers is available for $11.99 or supporters can purchase a yearly subscription for $41.99. Here is a look at the four Mavericks’ schedules.

World Cup qualifying schedule for Dallas Mavericks star Luka Doncic and Slovenia

June 30 vs. Croatia at 1:15 p.m. CT or 2:15 p.m. ET

July 3 vs. Sweden at 10:00 a.m. CT or 11 a.m. ET

Goran Dragic came out of FIBA retirement to join Luka Doncic for these qualifiers. They are hosting Croatia on Thursday afternoon in a crucial game. If Slovenia wins, they will guarantee themselves a spot in the second round of qualifying.

Expect Luka to put on a show in front of his home crowd in Ljubljana. He had 12 points, five rebounds, and seven dimes against Italy in an exhibition game on June 25. Expect Doncic to go off these two qualifiers as he lifts Slovenia to two victories.

Rest of the Dallas Mavericks World Cup qualifying schedules

Frank Ntilikina and French National Team

July 1 vs. Montenegro at 12:00 p.m. CT or 1:00 p.m. ET

July 4 vs. Hungary at 1:30 p.m. CT or 2:30 p.m. ET

The French National team will be massive favorites in both games as Frank Ntilikina will be a key defensive stopper.

Dwight Powell and Canadian National Team

July 1 vs. Dominican Republic at 6:10 p.m. CT or 5:10 p.m. ET

July 4 vs. Virgin Islands at 4:00 p.m. CT or 5:00 p.m. ET

Canada will also be significant favorites in their qualifiers as Powell figures to start at the five in both contests.

Davis Bertans and Latvian National Team

June 30 vs. Serbia at 11:30 a.m. CT or 12:30 p.m. ET

July 3 vs. Slovakia at 11:00 a.m. CT or 12:00 p.m. ET

Bertans faces former Maverick Boban Marjanovic and Serbia on Thursday in a marquee qualifying game. Can the Latvian Laser get hot and lift his country to an upset? MFFLs should be tuning in to find out.

Fans know Luka Doncic is going to put on a show, and it is going to be a wild week for the Dallas Mavericks. Free agency opens on June 30, so the front office will be looking to round out their roster as these four take part in World Cup qualifiers across the globe., so be sure to check back to The Smoking Cuban for all the latest.

dark. Next. Mavericks 2022 NBA Draft grades

facebooktwitterreddit