Credit: Gary A. Vasquez-USA TODAY Sports

Jamal Crawford Wins 6th Man of the Year

Jamal Crawford is set to win his second 6th Man of the Year award according to reports.

Crawford will only be the fourth player in NBA history to win the award twice and will be the first player to ever win the award with multiple teams.

He previously won the award during the 2009-2010 season as a reserve for the Atlanta Hawks.

The 34-year-old Crawford is in his second season with the Los Angeles Clippers. He averaged 18.6 points this season, which was most among reserves.

Other candidates for the award were the Chicago Bulls’ Taj Gibson, Manu Ginobili of the San Antonio Spurs, Phoenix Suns’ forward Marieff Morris, Reggie Jackson of the Oklahoma City Thunder, and the Dallas Mavericks Vince Carter.

Carter averaged 11.9 points and 3.5 rebounds for Dallas this season. He also led all reserves with 161 made 3s.

Next Mavericks Game Full schedule »
Saturday, Nov 11 Nov6:00at New Orleans PelicansBuy Tickets

Tags: Dallas Mavericks Jamal Crawford Vince Carter

comments powered by Disqus