Dallas Mavericks Will Participate In NBA Summer League Las Vegas

For the 14th year in a row, the Dallas Mavericks will participate in the NBA Summer League in Las Vegas. The Mavericks have used the Summer League to get rookies and possible new players a good look before training camp starts.

There will be a new format this year to crown a new champion. Here is the list of teams (represents the years participated):

Atlanta Hawks (2010-12)*

Charlotte Bobcats (2008, 2012)

Chicago Bulls (2005, 2009-12)*

Cleveland Cavaliers (2004-12)

Dallas Mavericks (2005-12)

Denver Nuggets (2004-12)*

Golden State Warriors (2005-12)*

L.A. Clippers (2005-12)*

L.A. Lakers (2007-12)*

Memphis Grizzlies (2007-12)*

Miami Heat (2010-12)*

Milwaukee Bucks (2007-12)*

Minnesota Timberwolves (2006-12)

NBA D-League Select (2009-12)

New Orleans Pelicans (2005-12)

New York Knicks (2005-12)*

Phoenix Suns (2004-12)

Portland Trail Blazers (2005-12)

Sacramento Kings (2005-12)

San Antonio Spurs (2007-12)*

Toronto Raptors (2008-12)

Washington Wizards (2004-12)

 *Indicates 2012-13 NBA Playoff team.
The NBA Summer League will take place at the Thomas & Mack Center and COX Pavilion on the campus of the University of Nevada Las Vegas. The dates will be July 12-22.
Follow Rodney Fisher on twitter @RodneyRFisher

Topics: 2013 NBA Draft, Dallas Mavericks, NBA Playoffs, NBA Summer League

Want more from The Smoking Cuban?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.